User Log On
Nominating Commitee News
This post has been viewed 2735 times.

Printable Version
Email to a Friend
Subscribe: Email, RSS

Nominating Commitee News

Posted by: Parish Administrator on Fri, Dec 16, 2016

The Nominating Committee is looking for members who want to serve!

The Nominating Committee is in the process of identifying Calvary by the Sea members who would be interested in being a nominee for one of the congregation’s elected volunteer leader positions in 2017 which are:

  • President (1 year term)
  • Secretary (1 year term)
  • Council of Deacons members (3 positions each for 3 year term)
  • 2017 Nominating Committee (4 positions each for 1 year term).  Two outgoing Council of Deacons members (terms expiring in February, 2018) will also be appointed to serve on the Nominating Committee.


The election takes place at our annual congregational meeting on February 19, 2017 and those elected would begin serving after the annual meeting.  (The Vice President is elected by the Council of Deacons and the Treasurer is appointed by the Council of Deacons after the election.)  Details about the responsibilities for each position are available in the CBTS Constitution and By-laws found on our website at


If you have questions or are interested in being nominated for one of these roles, please contact a member of this year’s Nominating Committee: 

Linda Hansen (Chair) at ,

Pam Tajima (Recorder) at,

Holly Merrill at,

Bryce Harken at,

Jon Osorio at